Tags

, , ,

I’ve been lacking inspiration recently and someone mentioned to me that one of my better series of blogs was a travel one I wrote back in 2007 when I visited New York.  It’s never appeared on this blog as it was for an older site.  I feel that maybe they should be dug out and posted over the next few days while I try to find some original topics to post on.  It’s interesting looking back at them to see how differently I have written them.  They were done while I was out there, so that might explain things.  I haven’t been back to New York since, though I will do as it was an enjoyable visit, so I can’t say how much things may have changed.  If nothing else it may be amusing to some to see how things are different 6 years on.  I hope they are viewed as enjoyable rather than an indulgence by myself.

